FacebookPinterestTwitter
27. March 2019

CRISTINA REAL INTEGRATES THE UNITED FASHION INTERNATIONAL SHOWROOM

-  Moda Portuguesa,  United Fashion

CRISTINA REAL INTEGRATES THE UNITED FASHION INTERNATIONAL SHOWROOM

Cristina Real is the Portuguese designer selected to integrate the 4th edition of the United Fashion showroom, which will be held from 29 to 31 March, during Fashion Weekend Skopje, in Macedonia.

This event is organized by Fashion Weekend Skopje in partnership with the other European fashion associations that are part of the United Fashion project: MAD Brussels Fashion and Design Platform (BE), Flanders DC (BE), Maisons de Mode Lille - Roubaix (FR) , Fashion Council Germany (DE), ModaLisboa (PT), Baltic Fashion Federation (LV).

Twenty-nine young designers and emerging brands from Belgium, Germany, Portugal, France, Romania, Latvia, Greece, Turkey, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia and Kosovo will exhibit their new autumn/winter 19/20 collections at the "United Fashion SEE Showroom" in Skopje. The main goal of this project is promote fashion designers from Southeastern Europe (SEE) to international buyers and media representatives, as well as to connect designers from the European Union with Macedonian factories. For this purpose, activities will include presentation of the SEE market by professionals in the industry, presentations from selected local manufacturers, visiting factories and meetings between participating designers and local producers.

In order to reinforce entrepreneurial creativity, innovation and to enhance business opportunities for European fashion designers and emerging brands, a two-day workshop ‘Creative concepts for the commercial demands of the industry’ is also scheduled. It will improve participants’ skills in making smart decisions for the demand of the contemporary fashion industry, plus finding the right balance between creativity and commercial aspects of the collection.

Supported by the Creative Europe program of the European Union, the United Fashion project aims to foster the entrepreneurial mindset of Europe's fashion designers without limiting their creativity.

More information about the project at www.united-fashion.eu

Brands participating in the United Fashion International Showroom:

Andra Handaric - @andrahandaricstudio
Arthropoda - @arthropoda.official
Chic Utility - www.chicutility.ro | @chicutility
Concepto - www.conceptoline.com | @conceptoline
Cristina Real - www.cristinareal.com | @cristinareal.official
Diana Arno - www.dianaarno.com | @dianaarno
Dragana Mihajlovic - www.draganamihajlovic.com | @draganamihajlovic_
Ece Özalp - www.ece.fashion | @ecedotfashion
Evgenija Zafirovska - @evgenijazafirovskedesign
Faulhaber Products - www.faulhaber-products.com | @faulhaberproducts
Hanfaz - www.hanfaz.com | @hanfaz_paris_
Kokoro - www.kokorodesign.me | @kokorosrce
Ksenija Kotev - www.kotev-ksenija.com | @kotev.ksenija
Lila Style House - www.lilastylehouse.com | @lila.style.house
Lommer - www.lommer.design | @lommer.design
Marija Kulusic - www.marijakulusic.com | @marija_kulusic
Marko Feher - www.markofeher.co.uk | @markofeher
Mateyaneira - www.mateyaneira.com | @mateyaneira
MLS_Marie Laurence Stevigny - www.mlstudio.com | @marielaurencestevigny
NDC made by hand - www.ndcmadebyhand.com | @ndcmadebyhand
Oh Suzy - www.ohsuzy.fr | @ohsuzyparis
One Wolf - www.onewolf.eu | @onewolfstudio
Red Juliet - www.redjuliet.be | redjulietfashion
Rosica Mrsik - www.rosica-mrsik.com | @rosicamrsik_studio
Senem Unal - www.senemunal.com | @senemunaljewellery
Tanja Christiani - www.tanjachristiani.com | @iamsuzi
The Mannequin Collection - www.themannequincollection.com | @themannequuincollection
Toos Franken - www.toosfranken.com | @toos_franken
Vesa Gruda - @vesagruda